For zone-specific rules and information click on your zone below.

If you are unsure which zone your property is in use the Find your zone tool by clicking on search icon below.

Kaikōura    Hurunui Waiau    Waimakariri    Christchurch West Melton    Banks Peninsula    Selwyn Waihora    Ashburton    Orari Temuka Opihi Pareora    Upper Waitaki   Lower Waitaki South Coastal Canterbury    Find my zone(external link)

View the Our Water Story outlining the work that has been done in the catchment since the Canterbury Water Management Strategy began.

Find out what the Selwyn Waihora Zone Committee is discussing.