Irrigation schemes

Farms connected to an Irrigation Scheme or Principal Water Supplier.

You can contact your Irrigation Scheme, Principal water supplier or Hurunui Waiau Collective to get help to:

If the resource consent of your Irrigation Scheme or Principal Water Supplier covers your property, or if you are part of a Hurunui Waiau Collective with an approved Environment Management Strategy you do not need to apply for resource consent to use the land to farm.

Who can I contact?

Hurunui Waiau

Amuri Irrigation Company

Alastair Rutherford

 alastair@amuriirrigation.co.nz

 021 4747 407

Balmoral Irrigation

Alastair Rutherford

 alastair@amuriirrigation.co.nz

 021 4747 407

Hurunui Water Project

Karen Renouf

 admin@hurunuiwater.co.nz

Waimakariri

Loburn Irrigation

Chris Blair

 cblair@ihug.co.nz

 03 3134 333

Waimakariri Irrigation Limited

Brent Walton

 brent.walton@wil.co.nz

 022 0869 986

Selwyn Waihora

Central Plains Water

Fiona Crombie

 fcrombie@cpwl.co.nz

 027 2076 499

Fereday Irrigation

Rowan McMath

 feredays@farmside.co.nz

 021 655 547

Lynton Irrigation

Brian Gallagher

 brian@dairyholdings.co.nz

 027 4502 470

Northbank Irrigation

Gary McGregor

 gary@dairyholdings.co.nz

 027 4346 558

Ashburton

Acton Irrigation

Eva Harris

 eva@irrigo.co.nz

 027 5500 129

Greenstreet Irrigation

Eva Harris

 eva@irrigo.co.nz

 027 5500 129

MHV Water Ltd

Melanie Brooks

 mel@mhvwater.nz

 027 435 6882

South Rakaia

Gary Rooney

 g.rooney@xtra.co.nz

 03 689 7881

Barrhill Chertsey

Eva Harris

 eva@irrigo.co.nz

 027 550 0129

Orari/Temuka/Opihi/Pareora

Kakahu Scheme

Julia Crossman

 julia@opuha.co.nz

 021 535 174

Levels Plains Scheme

Julia Crossman

 julia@opuha.co.nz

 021 535 174

Opuha Water Limited

Julia Crossman

 julia@opuha.co.nz

 021 535 174

Totara Valley Scheme

Julia Crossman

 julia@opuha.co.nz

 021 535 174

Rangitata South Irrigation Limited

To be confirmed

 

 

Upper Waitaki

Benmore Irrigation Company Limited

Emily Anderson

 emily@mgiirrigation.co.nz

 027 556 5615

Lower Waitaki

Lower Waitaki Irrigation

Richard Plunket

 richard@banarachfarm.co.nz

 027 220 1510

Morven Glenavy Ikawai Irrigation Company

Judith Neilson

 judith@mgiirrigation.co.nz

 027 522 3354

Waihao Downs Irrigation Limited

Judith Neilson

 judith@mgiirrigation.co.nz

 027 522 3354

Maerewhenua Community Irrigation Scheme

Murray Turner

 murray@rivert.co.nz

 027 450 0625

Kurow-Duntroon Irrigation Scheme Limited

Murray Turner

 murray@rivert.co.nz

 027 450 0625

Haka Valley Irrigation Limited

Andy Hayes

 027 227 2588