Swing moorings for lease

The Harbourmaster's Office provides a free service to list moorings for lease. You may also try the listings on Trade Me or local newspapers.

To list your mooring for lease with the Harbourmaster's Office:

Email:  moorings@ecan.govt.nz
Post: Environment Canterbury, PO Box 345, Christchurch 8140.

Once your mooring has been leased:

  • Let the Harbourmaster's Office know. We will remove the listing from the website.
  • If you have leased out your mooring, provide the Harbourmaster's Office with temporary users contact and vessel details.

Moorings that are leased must still be inspected and authorised. The new vessel must be suitable for the mooring.

If you would like to enquire about one of the Council owned mooring please complete this form.

Moorings for lease

Inspection date due Date of request Name Area Mooring number Maximum Vessel length Contact details
7/11/19 23/11/17 Richard Schneideman Akaroa AKA116 <11m

richard@dfsouvenirs.co.nz

027 4881 170

30/11/19 28/11/16 C/- David Fleck Takamatua AKB341 <9.75m

woodenyaknowit@hotmail.co.nz

021 298 8767

10/02/19 13/09/16 Shane Pentecost Akaroa AKA244 <12m

spentecost@xtra.co.nz

021 983 270

08/07/19 04/06/17 C/-Sandy Gasson Akaroa AKA170    <11m

sandy.gasson@hagmanenterprises.co.nz

027 228 4566

05/07/19 22/03/17 Bob Jones French Farm AKF565 <12m 

busterbobnrobin@yahoo.com

021 1410 561

09/01/19  N/A Council Mooring Akaroa N/A  <12m

moorings@ecan.govt.nz

 

24/09/19 15/09/17 Jeff Duncan Akaroa AKA 55 <11m

penmore1@xtra.co.nz

027 4381 878

29/01/2019  09/09/2017  Greg Trudgeon Tikao Bay AKT623 <6m

trudgeon@vodafone.co.nz

027 4332 259

31/03/2019  27/11/2017  Michele Poole Charteris Bay CHA6B <10m

027 2017 733

6/09/2019 7/11/2017  Estate of Brian Pickering Akaroa AKA125 <6m

Sandi Aldridge

027 325 6956

09/01/19 N/A Council Mooring Akaroa  N/A <16m

moorings@ecan.govt.nz

21/01/19 30/01/2020 Jan Van den Berg French Farm AKF552  <12m

janvdb820@gmail.com

021 365 495

9/01/19 N/A Council Mooring Akaroa N/A <16m

moorings@ecan.govt.nz

3/08/19 8/08/18 Keith Burston Cass Bay CAS148W <12m

keithb549@gmail.com

027 09 3625

01/09/19 14/01/19 Mike Bates Purau PUR188Y <18m

mike@cpltd.net.nz

021 977 443

10/07/19 14/01/19 Mike Bates and
Nathan Alexander
Akaroa AKA263C <18m

mike@cpltd.net.nz

021 977 443